Emerging Journalists finalists revealed

Iowa High School Press Association has launched a new program to acknowledge and encourage high school sophomores and juniors who demonstrate promise in journalism. Here are the finalists in the Emerging Journalist program for 2014.  The top ten will be named at the Fall Conference.

first Last School City
Aleana Pelzer Atlantic HS Atlantic
Kate Fulk Atlantic HS Atlantic
Cooper Zablocki Atlantic HS Atlantic
Andi Lawrence George Washington HS Cedar Rapids
Gabrielle Olejniczak Kennedy HS Cedar Rapids
Elianna Novitch Kennedy HS Cedar Rapids
Bridget Williams George Washington HS Cedar Rapids
Selena Flores Davenport Central HS Davenport
Justin Sanchez Davenport Central HS Davenport
Colt Wyatt North HS Des Moines
Kelsey Ambrose North HS Des Moines
Stephanie Richards Glenwood Community HS Glenwood
Madie Miller Iowa City West Iowa City
Lushia Anson Iowa City West Iowa City
Brittani Langland Iowa City West Iowa City
Claire Noack Iowa City HS Iowa City
Gabrielle Ledesma Johnston HS Johnston
Helen Moritz Johnston HS Johnston
Clare Farrell Johnston HS Johnston
Ashley Long Johnston HS Johnston
Anne Rogers Johnston HS Johnston
Carly Kinning Johnston HS Johnston
Breanna DeAngelis Interstate 35 HS Truro
Amber Crow Interstate 35 CSD Truro
Joshua Hughes Interstate 35 HS Truro