Spring Contest Results 2013

June 21, 2013

The judges have ruled and here are the results of the 2013 Spring contests for newspaper, news magazine, broadcast, online and photographer of the year. 246 prizes were awarded. The contests were judged by professionals from Iow...

Spring contests updates – Deadline March 11

February 27, 2013

We have tweaked many of the spring contests some the changes became necessary this morning so please the update. 2013 Online/Website Contest - this contest features new categories and is submitted online. 2013 Spring Newspaper Contest - this contest ...

2012 Spring Newspaper Contest results

June 6, 2012

Congrats to all who entered. Our judges could not have been more impressed. Read More »...

2010-11 Editorial Cartooning winners

May 24, 2011

Congratulations to all who entered this year's editorial cartooning contest. The winners were: Class A - Eric Moore, Pella HS; Class B - Bridget Novak, Iowa City West HS. Read More »...

2011 Spring Newspaper results

May 12, 2011

Full results from IHSPA's 2011 Spring Contest results. Read More »...

2010 Spring Newspaper Awards results

August 10, 2010

HawkEye Photographer of the Year Kory Guzman, Fort Madison HS Spring Newspaper Awards Class B Abraham Lincoln HS (Council Bluffs) 3rd place, editorials: Erin Kinen and Emma Murray 1st place, in-depth reporting: Emma Murray 3r...

2009 Spring Newspaper Awards results

August 10, 2010

Abraham Lincoln HS Nicky Ervin 1st Place: Editorial Cartooning Political correctness Albert HS Casey Erixon Honorable Mention: Columns Boone HS, Boone Hallie Cook2nd Place: Editorial HS students need to improve writing Chris Bu...

2008 Spring Newspaper Awards results

August 10, 2010

Boone HS, Boone Courtney Poling and Therese Kuster 2nd Place: Layout and Design Homecoming 2007 Erin Malloy 3rd Place: Personality Profile Weaver happily embraces deafness Cedar Falls HS, Cedar Falls Briana McGeough 1st Place: ...

The official site of the Iowa High School Press Association
Spring newspaper