Molly Hunter named Iowa Journalist of the Year

Runners-up named


Molly Hunter, Iowa Journalist of the Year 2016

Molly Hunter, Cedar Rapids Washington, was named as the Iowa Journalist of the Year. Winning the competition sponsored by Iowa High School Press Association and JEA makes her eligible to compete in the national JEA competition.

Check out her winning portfolio.

Molly will receive $200 for winning Iowa Journalist of the Year from Iowa High School Press Association.

Also honored in the Iowa competition are runners-up:

  • Shirah Burton, Des Moines East
  • Tanna Jones, Des Moines North