Best of the Year awards revealed


IHSPA has created three new awards to accompany the long standing Hawkeye photographer of the Year and Iowa Journalist of the Year.
• Writer of the Year
• Designer of the Year
• Videographer of the Year

Competitors were required to produce a website showcaseing their works.

2015 Winners School Winning entry
Journalist of the Year Anne Rogers Johnston High School Winning entry
Videographer of the year Jackson Skiles Cedar Falls High School Winning entry
Photographer of the year Brian Chang Des Moines East High School Winning entry
Writer of the year Austin Anderson Cedar Falls High School Winning entry
Designer of the year Jaycie Weatjers Iowa City West High Winning entry