Yearbook of 2016 honors

The IHSPA Yearbook of the Year (2016) is awarded to Mount Vernon HS (Class A), Cedar Falls HS (Class B) and Johnston HS (Class C).

The Yearbook of the Year in Class A, Class B and Class C is determined by the points awarded for individual categories wins. Points are awarded for first, second, third places and one honorable mention.

Class A

1stMount Vernon HSThe Centaur134
2ndWest Delaware HSThe Hawk74
3rdHudsonHSThe Pirate27
St. Albert HSDimensions26
MarionThe Quill23

Class B

1stCedar Falls HSZeitgeist239
2ndPella Community HSThe Duchess15
3rdLewis Central HSTitan13
NewtonThe Newtonia10
Davenport North HSNorwica6
Hoover HSThe Husky4

Class C

1stJohnstonThe Dragon141
2ndIowa City West HSTrojan Epic63
3rdDes Moines East HSQuill26
Pleasant Valley HSValenian24
Davenport Central HSBlackhawk20
Davenport West HSShaheen20
George Washington HSThe Monument1