Emerging Journalist Finalists 2017 revealed

Back to Article
Back to Article

Emerging Journalist Finalists 2017 revealed

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Each year IHSPA identifies the up and coming young high school journalists thru the Emerging Journalist program. Member high school media advisers in Iowa nominate freshman, sophomores and juniors who show promise in the many disciplines related to high school media.

Here is the list of 35 finalists for the Emerging Journalist award. Congratulations.

HannahAlffAtlanticAtlantic HS
MariahCookAtlanticAtlantic HS
MadelineNelsonAtlanticAtlantic HS
ChloeNewburyAtlanticAtlantic HS
KoleSchmittAtlanticAtlantic HS
SarahSchorleAtlanticAtlantic HS
TrevorWendtAtlanticAtlantic HS
ToniMcPheeDes MoinesDes Moines East HS
SabinaIdrizUrbandaleHoover HS
BreaziPrestonDes MoinesHoover HS
DomiqueWright WaltonDes MoinesHoover HS
GraceJorgensenHudsonHudson HS
AbbyLashbrookHudsonHudson HS
CalebMcCulloughHudsonHudson HS
MiraBohannan KumarIowa CityIowa City High
MayaDurhamIowa CityIowa City High
MinaTakahashiIowa CityIowa City High
LaurenKatzIowa CityIowa City West HS
EmmaBrustkernNorth LibertyIowa City West HS
EllieGretterIowa CityIowa City West HS
PrateekRaikwarCoralvilleIowa City West HS
ShawnThackerIowa CityIowa City West HS
SamalyaThenuwaraIowa CityIowa City West HS
AngelaCaiJohnstonJohnston HS
JordanDeRoosUrbandaleJohnston HS
AneliseGebardJohnstonJohnston HS
NicholasIrwinAnkenyJohnston HS
JackLucasJohnstonJJohnston HS
HannaPetermanGrimesJohnston HS
JennaAndersonCEDAR RAPIDSKennedy HiS
LeahKrayMarionMarion HS
MyaAlexanderDes MoinesNorth High School
MeganBohallDes MoinesNorth High School
JasmineInthabounhDes MoinesNorth High School
CinestieOlsonWebster CityWebster City HS

Judges will select 10 Emerging Journalist by reviewing work and recommendations from advisers.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email