Time to nominate for 2019 IHSPA Honors

IHSPA logo, designed by Mina Takahashi

IHSPA logo, designed by Mina Takahashi

IHSPA is now accepting nominations for its three awards of honor for 2019. These awards are designed to recognize Iowa journalists, journalism teachers, and administrators who have supported high school journalists throughout the year.

Click here to be redirected to the IHSPA Awards/Honors page, which contains more information about each of the honors — the Rod Vahl (teacher) award, the Stratton Award, and the Administrator of the Year award. The nominations form also can be found on this page.

Selected award winners will receive a commemorative plaque from IHSPA.

Nominations for all three awards are due May 1, 2018.

To view past winners, click here.