Top ten Emerging Journalists 2021


Pin awarded to top 10 Emerging Journalists

Here are the IHSPA Top Ten Emerging Journalists for 2021. These students receive a certificate, a specialty pin, and a $100 scholarship toward attending the 2021 Summer Journalism Workshops for high school students at the University of Iowa.

Name (First)Name (Last)School
JayneAbrahamPleasant Valley High School
AayushaAdhikariPleasant Valley High School
MayaChuIowa City West High
AlainaGreenleeIowa City West High School
SageJohnsonHoover High School
CarolineMascardoIowa City West High
RemyMerrillMount Vernon High School
AmeliaPoePella High
CydneySchmidtWebster City High School
VictoriaVerdeJohnston High School