Yearbook of 2016 honors

October 27, 2016

The IHSPA Yearbook of the Year (2016) is awarded to Mount Vernon HS (Class A), Cedar Falls HS (Class B) and Johnston HS (Class C). The Yearbook of the Year in Class A, Class B and Class C is determined by the points awarded...

2016 News Teams of the Year Revealed

April 20, 2016

How do we choose our winners? Points are awarded to schools for placing in 29 categories of the Spring Journalism Contest. The points are then tallied to identify the winners of the News Team of the Year competition. Here...

Whole Book Results Revealed

April 18, 2016

Twenty-one 2015 yearbooks were evaluated for the Josten-IHSPA Wholebook Contest and Evaluation. One yearbook was cited for Neubert Awards. - See more at: https://www.ihspa.org/2482/showcase/news-items/wholebook-results-revealed/#sthash.pE8nCLLi.dpuf   ...

The official site of the Iowa High School Press Association